Australian seascape and landscape photography

Number 16 and Pearse’s beach

Following the recent visit to Sorrento (Australia) ocean beach and it’s stunning rock formations and rock pools I decided to move further along the coast to Blairgowrie to see what’s there.

It was late in the day when I called in at two of Blairgowrie’s ocean beaches. The first one was called “Number 16”, yes I know a strange name and I’m sure there’s a fine story behind that name. The second beach, just down the road, was called Pearse’s beach, most likely because it’s located at the end of Pearse Road.

jim-worrall-time-keeper.jpg

On arrival the tide was getting pretty high so the beaches offered only a limited opportunity for exploration of the more interesting rocky areas. I’ve made a mental note to myself to come back to Pearse’s beach when there’s a low tide. There appears to be some great photographic potential here.

jim-worrall-high-tide-paradise.jpg

jim-worrall-twilight-turbulence.jpg

jim-worrall-dream-coast.jpg

jim-worrall-boiling-cauldron.jpg

jim-worrall-rush-of-the-tide.jpg

Over the last couple of months I’ve been using a camera backpack called a Lowepro Slingshot 200AW which I bought late last year. I’ve been more than pleased with this bag and it seems the more I use it the more I appreciate its excellent design. Well done Lowepro !! (……and NO, I have no affiliation with the Lowepro company.) πŸ˜‰

As always if you would like to see a higher resolution version of any of these photos, or purchase a print, you can find them at- http://www.redbubble.com/people/pixelmuser/

You can contact me by email at jim.worrall@gmail.com

3 responses

  1. again….very stunning. I am dying to get out and try some shots like this….but the weather here….is crazy wet and cold.
    have a great thursday!@

    January 24, 2008 at 7:00 am

  2. Sue

    Not only do I like the misty water, but I love the details in the rocks too! I want to read out and touch them.

    January 24, 2008 at 12:13 pm

  3. Amazing photos.
    One day I will take
    pictures like these. πŸ™‚

    March 18, 2008 at 5:45 am

Leave a Reply

