Australian seascape and landscape photography

EWLAT 1 – The Texture of the Door.

Now for something experimental, completely different, and a bit of fun, – experiments with light and texture – number 1.

Through the Oven Door - Jim Worrall - LX3 - dynamic black and white - experiments with light and texture

This image was taken from inside my oven, looking out through a somewhat grubby door towards me in the kitchen. I’m in turn looking in through the glass with my hand on my chin in anticipation of an interesting image. (click on image to enlarge)

Well, I like the result. 😉

The image was shot with a Lumix LX3 in “dynamic black and white mode” mounted on a gorillapod and using the 10 second timer.

6 responses

  1. Such a fascinating shot, I really like this.

    July 25, 2011 at 10:03 pm

  2. Chloe [Photographer]

    i think you need to clean your oven, jim
    lol 🙂

    but seriously, it’s a cool photo & i could clearly tell that was you pondering the results 🙂

    July 28, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    • I’ve been told that if you clean an oven too often then it’ll stop working.
      That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. 😉

      July 28, 2011 at 8:10 pm

  3. Neat 🙂

    August 3, 2011 at 11:00 pm

  4. Chloe [Photographer]

    where have you gone jim…

    August 16, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    • Hi Chloe, …..I’m still here but I’ve recently started a new job and been a bit slack with the blog posts. Hopefully I’ll get back into the groove soon. 😉

      August 16, 2011 at 9:09 pm

Leave a Reply

